Dedication

I acknowledge it may appear inappropriate to do dedications even before a race has started but then for me just getting to the starting line is a victory in itself. What is a dedication anyway, for me its random thoughts about things that inspire me or what I feel grateful for.

Disability. Everyday in my workplace I see people with disabilities of various kinds, they cannot do what I do, they have physical abilities that make basic daily tasks challenging, even walking is difficult. They make me realize how blessed I am.

Inspiration. Tim James, Glenn Harrison, Marnitz Nienaber, Gerda Milford, Jaco Strydom RIP. Thank you gentlemen and lady, your feats and stories helped grab my interest.

Family. Adventure is selfish full stop. It takes a very special family to allow one the freedom to pursue our dreams. I have such a family.

Leave a Reply

