My Red Bicycle

In 2014 I will be riding my 26″ 2006 Specialized Epic which I bought in January 2006 while visiting London, UK from Evans Cycles London Bridge. It has served me faithfully over the past 8 years on several multi-day races, exploring the Alps, riding up & down Alp d’Huez and many exploratory adventure rides in and around Southern Africa. It is nearing end of life and I have a ridiculous attachment and sentiment for this red bicycle. The frame has broken and been repaired and pretty much every moving part has been replaced over the years. No doubt it’ll serve me well for this next adventure, which is also it’s farewell race as it’s heading for retirement post RTR. We won’t be the fastest around the course but at least I’ll have good company.

20140609-103704.jpg

One thought on “My Red Bicycle

Leave a Reply

