It’s time for Tour de France

I haven’t done any road cycling for a long time but loving the sport, the Tour de France remains for me the pinnacle of cycling races and the primary show case for the sport of cycling.

I had the opportunity to visit and ride some of the legendary sections of Le Tour twice and the spectacle and passion I experienced has inspired and remained with me since.

How brilliant it was then today on Stage 1 to see England and Yorkshire honour the Tour by putting on a grand show and even having their head of state as well as the royals in attendance! Thank you Yorkshire!

So from 5 July I will suck up every bit of news and footage and hope to see Chris Froome on the top of the podium in Paris. Vive le Tour!

Leave a Reply

