You know its time when …

Race to Cradock is 10 days away.

I know that how?

  • Race boxes are taking shape and I start looking for the lids.
  • I start searching for Meryl’s e-mail with the Aramex depot address.
  • Final markings on the maps are done and I start folding them into 2L ice cream tub size.
  • I get a picture of my shadow and see a bicycle dressed in full battle armor.
  • I experience the bliss of my annual equipment treat … a new chain and cassette.

The next 10 days will pass in slow motion and then on Thursday the 19th the world comes to a standstill for a few days. It’s time!

Leave a Reply

